Mixed Ages

Jamie Rafes
Blossom Music Tree Studio Online (location map)
Mon, Wed, Fri, All Day
04/06/20 - 06/12/20 (10 weeks)

Register

 

Each week in our Music Together® Mixed Age classes (0-4yrs) at Blossom Music Tree, babies, toddlers, preschoolers, and the grownups who love them gather for 45 minutes of fun-filled family music time. Your teacher will lead you and the other families in music activities ranging from lullabies to full-on jam sessions (with child friendly instruments, of course!). It's so much fun you won't realize how much learning is taking place!

You'll take home the award winning music used in class, along with an illustrated songbook and other resources. As you discover new ways to play with music all week long, you'll be supporting your child's music-learning and overall development - even if you don't think of yourself as a great singer or dancer. 

Why Mixed Ages?

Child development researchers discovered grouping children of different ages in one class encourages natural, family-style learning, so Music Together developed the Mixed-Age Music Class. Everyone participates at their own levels: babies vocalize, listen, and observe; toddlers play and experiment; and preschoolers build confidence as they emerge as classroom leaders. Grownups are happy because everyone can come to class together!

Join us for our New Songbook this Spring Session!

Your children will love the energy of this collection! New songs include the enchantingly rhythmic Al Citron, based on a traditional Latin American children's game, and 'Bout My Friends, sure to have everyone dancing to its' funky blues. In addition to your weekly classes, tuition includes materials for you to use at home, access to the online Family Music Zone and Hello Everybody app, and a family newsletter full of resources and music-making ideas!



Upcoming Meetings
04/10/20    All Day Friday 04/10/20 All Day
04/13/20    All Day Monday 04/13/20 All Day
04/15/20    All Day Wednesday 04/15/20 All Day
04/17/20    All Day Friday 04/17/20 All Day
04/20/20    All Day Monday 04/20/20 All Day
04/22/20    All Day Wednesday 04/22/20 All Day
04/24/20    All Day Friday 04/24/20 All Day
04/27/20    All Day Monday 04/27/20 All Day
04/29/20    All Day Wednesday 04/29/20 All Day
05/01/20    All Day Friday 05/01/20 All Day
05/04/20    All Day Monday 05/04/20 All Day
05/06/20    All Day Wednesday 05/06/20 All Day
05/08/20    All Day Friday 05/08/20 All Day
05/11/20    All Day Monday 05/11/20 All Day
05/13/20    All Day Wednesday 05/13/20 All Day
05/15/20    All Day Friday 05/15/20 All Day
05/18/20    All Day Monday 05/18/20 All Day
05/20/20    All Day Wednesday 05/20/20 All Day
05/22/20    All Day Friday 05/22/20 All Day
05/25/20    All Day Monday 05/25/20 All Day